About CCC

chicago children's choir

Our mission is to inspire and change lives through music.

Founded as a single choir in Hyde Park at the height of the Civil Rights Movement in 1956, today we serve more than 4,800 youth who represent all 57 Chicago zip codes. Our founder, Reverend Christopher Moore, believed in using music to unite youth from diverse backgrounds. That simple yet powerful mission has grown exponentially, with programs in 85 city schools, 10 neighborhoods, a choir for boys with changing voices and the world-renowned Voice of Chicago. Under the leadership of President and Artistic Director Josephine Lee, Chicago Children’s Choir’s mission has been elevated to a world stage, using music to create global citizens and revolutionizing the youth choral arts.



CCC Boards


ccc board of directors

David Koo, Chair
Patrick E. Boehmer, Treasurer
Dr. Ron Weiss, Secretary
Shradha Agarwal
Eric Ashworth
Tracey Benford
Monica Carney
Ellen-Blair Chube
Caroline Dettman
Brian Egwele
Suzanne EL-Moursi
Theo Epstein
Shelley MacArthur Farley
Bob Fealy
Derek Ferguson
Christina Hatherly
Carrie L. Hedges, Esq. 
Ellee Pai Hong
Yusef Jackson, Esq.
Rob Katz
Priscilla Kersten
Melissa Kibler
Ann Marie Lipinski
Micah Materre
Ligia Mendez
James P. Meyer
Chrysa Moster
Robert J. Musur
Michael A. Nemeroff, Esq.
Joseph P. Nolan
Diane Pearse
Joe Shanahan
Jeff Steele
Michael Teplitsky
Brian Vandenberg
Justin Ward
Bernie Woytek

ccc Ambassadors board

Matt Roan, Chair
Erin Slitt, Vice Chair
Lauren Vissat, Vice Chair
Rich Alapack
Katie Ashcroft
Erin Broderick
Suzy Brown
Bryan Burg
Allison Burman
Megan Elberts
Sarah Fader
Scott Fetters
Laura Garland
Tabitha Green
Erin Kellan
Lisa Laws
Artis Lin
Nada Litwin
Andrew Magda
Sean Mansfield
Jennifer McConnell
Don McCord
Shannon McGhee
Yannek Nikodimos
Shelby Parnes
Dave Pequet
Mike Pope
Elle Ramel
Ana Ramic
Andrew Rayner
Nicole Reifman
Guy Rozentsveig
Neil Shah
Jack Siragusa
Matt Unertl
Phillip Vasquez
Josef Weber